Joseph Dadoune, Djinn

500.00 

Yosef Joseph Dadoune, Djinn, 2020,

Indian recycled paper, handmade, 31 x 24 cm,

Signed, dated, titled on the back

Custom framed and protected by anti-reflective glass (Mirogard)*.


This series of drawings dates from the artist’s last trip before the pandemic, to Marrakech. This parenthesis brought him back to his childhood memories, to the discussions, listened in secret, between his mother and a neighbor about the “djinns”. Endowed with free will and invisible to the human eye, these supernatural creatures from the Middle East are able to influence us.

Here, white pastels on Indian paper evoke the spirituality of a parallel existence, with art as a language to cross worlds.

 

*MIROGARD glass eliminates annoying reflections on the glass surface. The anti-reflection treatment carried out by depositing interferential multi-layers with metal oxides on both sides results in an 89% reduction in reflection.

This perfectly COLORLESS glass also offers the advantage of restoring the colors of the protected work in a natural way and it preserves the radiation ULTRA-VIOLET, which accelerates the aging process by photosynthesis

In stock

Category: SKU: GEV2216673045

Joseph Dadoune, Djinn

500.00 

Yosef Joseph Dadoune, Djinn, 2020,

Papier recyclé Indien, fait main, 31 x 24 cm,

Signé, daté, titré au dos

Encadré sur mesure et protégé par du verre anti-reflet (Mirogard)*


Cette série de dessins date du dernier voyage de l’artiste avant la pandemie, à Marrakech. Cette parenthèse l’a ramené à ses souvenirs d’enfance, aux discussions, écouté en cachette, entre sa mère et une voisine à propos des « djinns ». Dotées de libre-arbitre et invisibles à l’œil humain, ces créatures surnaturelles du Moyen-Orient sont capables de nous influencer.

Ici, les pastels blancs sur papier indien évoquent la spiritualité d’une existence parallèle, avec l’art comme langage pour traverser les mondes.

 

*Le verre MIROGARD élimine les réflexions gênantes sur la surface du verre. Le traitement anti-reflet réalisé par dépôt de multi couches interférentielles avec oxydes métalliques sur les deux faces entraîne une réduction de la réflexion de 89 %.

Ce verre parfaitement INCOLORE offre également l’avantage de restituer de façon naturelle les couleurs de l’œuvre protégée et il préserve du rayonnement  ULTRA-VIOLET, qui accélère les processus de vieillissement en photosynthèse

En stock

SKU: GEV5218975575 Categories: , , ,

Demande d'information