Favorites of the gallery

La Station

La is the place of operation of the Starter association, whose aim is to defend the arts in their most contemporary form. Originally installed within the walls of a former service station located at 26 boulevard Gambetta in Nice, from which it takes its name, La Station has moved according to the realities of the places that hosted it.

http://www.lastation.org

Claude valenti, graphic artist

http://www.clodevalenti.net

A history of performance on the Côte d’Azur from 1951 to the present day

This project is the culmination of a research program conducted by the Villa Arson since September 2007 – thanks to the constant support of the Alpes-Maritimes General Council – on the history of performance on the Côte d’Azur from 1951 to the present day.

http://performance-art.fr/

The Espace de l’Art Concret

Opened in 1990, the Espace de l’Art Concret was born from the meeting and the will of two collectors, Sybil Albers and Gottfried Honegger, and the mayor of Mouans-Sartoux, André Aschiéri.

http://www.espacedelartconcret.fr

Fondation du doute

La Fondation du doute (the doubt foundation) is a singular place. Ben Vautier imagines it filled with the freedom of moving places, animated by the flow he has carried with him for fifty years. The Fondation du doute is open to all forms, to all possibilities, as long as they surprise us, amuse us, and convince us that art, as Robert Filliou so aptly put it, “is what makes life more interesting than art”. The vocation of the Fondation du doute is to welcome artists, theorists, researchers, to create a living residence where audiences meet.

La météo du jour

Photographic stroll of contemporary pieces

http://lameteodujour.tumblr.com

Documents d’artistes

The documentary collection currently gathers a selection of 200 artists representing a plurality of horizons and practices in the field of contemporary art (installation, photography, painting, sculpture, drawing, video, sound, multimedia) and residing in PACA. The updated artists’ files offer numerous reproductions of works, a CV, a bibliography and texts.

http://www.documentsdartistes.org/index.php

Videomuseum

Videomuseum currently federates 60 collections and currently lists 29,000 artists, 315,000 works and 235,000 images that can be consulted in each organization.

http://www.videomuseum.fr

Video Data Bank

Video Data Bank celebrates four decades of art and artist collections, offering essays, interviews, images and complete video archives.

http://www.vdb.org

Smarin

Stephanie Marin turned very early to eco-design: from 1990 she made textile recycling a fashion trend, then she created her ready-to-wear line “Habits Magiques” in 1995, thanks to which she became successful. Since 2004, she decided to extend her research to design and housing, a design without compromise between comfort, design quality and dream, forward-looking in its reading of functionalities.

http://www.smarin.net

Hôtel Windsor

The artists’ rooms open a window on the world of contemporary art: the use of volume, the play of forms and materials, humor … Each room is a creation, fruit of the imagination of the artist, a reflection of his work. It always offers the traveller a space of discovery.

http://www.hotelwindsornice.com/

Contemporain

With a wide variety of information, from artist biographies to current exhibitions in contemporary art galleries, contemporary lovers will find something for everyone. Its editorial content is aimed at everyone: professionals of the contemporary art market, art history students or simple art lovers.

http://www.contemporain.com

La mauvaise réputation

Art and literature are merged in this bookstore-gallery.

http://lamauvaisereputation.free.fr

BOTOX(S)

BOTOX(S) – contemporary art network of the French Riviera, federates about twenty places engaged in the production and dissemination of contemporary art.
Founded in 2007, the strength of this network lies in the different nature of the structures that make it up: Art centers, galleries, private venues, associations, artists’ collectives, publishing houses, museums…

http://www.botoxs.fr/

Vent des forêts

 

In the heart of the Meuse department (Lorraine), on the initiative of six agricultural and forestry villages, Vent des Forêts is inventing an audacious human and cultural project that favors meetings and the work of today’s visual artists with the inhabitants and local craftsmen. Defined as an open-air contemporary art center, this association achieves an alchemy that is rare and extremely precious in rural areas: a strong bond is established between the population, the 70 volunteers of the association, the host families and the artists, resulting in memorable works and encounters during the annual workcamps for the creation of new works and the restoration of older ones. The project draws a new way of living the rurality, whose values are naturally transmitted to the public, who can walk the seven trails, from one to five hours.

http://ventdesforets.org

Coups de coeur de la galerie

La Station

La Station est le lieu d’exploitation de l’association Starter, dont le but est de défendre les arts dans leur forme la plus contemporaine. A l’origine installée dans les murs d’une ancienne station-service située au 26 boulevard Gambetta à Nice, dont elle tire son nom, La Station s’est déplacée selon les réalités des lieux qui l’ont hébergée.

http://www.lastation.org

Claude valenti, artiste graphiste

http://www.clodevalenti.net

COLOPHON
Une histoire de la performance sur la Côte d’Azur de 1951 à nos jours

Ce projet est l’aboutissement d’un programme de recherche mené par la Villa Arson depuis septembre 2007 – grâce au soutien constant du Conseil général des Alpes-Maritimes – sur l’histoire de la performance sur la Côte d’Azur de 1951 à nos jours.

http://performance-art.fr/

L’Espace de l’Art Concret

Inauguré en 1990, l’Espace de l’Art Concret est né de la rencontre et de la volonté de deux collectionneurs, Sybil Albers et Gottfried Honegger, et du maire de Mouans-Sartoux, André Aschiéri.

http://www.espacedelartconcret.fr

Fondation du doute

La Fondation du doute est un lieu singulier. Ben Vautier l’imagine empli de la liberté des lieux en mouvement, animé de ce flux qu’il porte avec lui depuis cinquante ans. La Fondation du doute est ouverte à toutes les formes, à tous les possibles pourvu qu’ils nous surprennent, qu’ils nous amusent, qu’ils nous persuadent que l’art, comme le dit si justement Robert Filliou, « est ce qui rend la vie plus intéressante que l’art ». La vocation de la Fondation du doute est d’accueillir artistes, théoriciens, chercheurs, de créer une résidence vivante où les publics se rencontrent.

La météo du jour

Balade photographique de pièces contemporaines

http://lameteodujour.tumblr.com

Documents d’artistes

Le fonds documentaire rassemble actuellement une sélection de 200 artistes représentatifs d’une pluralité d’horizons et de pratiques dans le champ de l’art contemporain (installation, photographie, peinture, sculpture, dessin, video, son, multimedia) et résidant en Paca. Les dossiers d’artistes actualisés proposent de nombreuses reproductions d’œuvres, un CV, une bibliographie et des textes.

http://www.documentsdartistes.org/index.php

Videomuseum

Videomuseum fédère actuellement 60 collections et recense à ce jour 29 000 artistes, 315 000 œuvres et 235 000 images, consultables dans chaque organisme.

http://www.videomuseum.fr

Video Data Bank

Video Data Bank célèbre quatre décennies de l’art et des collections d’artistes , offrant des essais, entretiens, images et des vidéos complètes d’archives.

http://www.vdb.org

Théâtre de l’image et de la photographie

Le Théâtre de la Photographie et de l’Image est situé dans l’ancien Théâtre de l’Artistique, au cœur de la ville de Nice. Cet espace qui a conservé le charme et le raffinement de la Belle Epoque a été affecté en 1999 à la mission de promotion et diffusion de l’art photographique et de l’image. Six salles offrent leurs murs à toutes les tendances, allant du photo-journalisme à la photo plasticienne, de photographie du XIXème aux techniques numériques actuelles.

http://www.tpi-nice.org

Smarin

Stephanie Marin s’oriente très tôt vers l’éco conception : dès 1990 elle fait du recyclage de textile une tendance mode, puis elle créé sa ligne de prêt-à-porter « Habits Magiques » en 1995 grâce à laquelle elle connaîtra le succès. Depuis 2004, elle décide d’étendre ses recherches au design et à l’habitat, un design sans compromis entre confort, qualité de la conception et rêve, prospectif dans sa lecture des fonctionnalités.

http://www.smarin.net

Hôtel Windsor

Les chambres d’artistes ouvrent une fenêtre sur le monde de l’art contemporain : l’utilisation du volume, le jeu des formes et des matières, l’humour… Chaque chambre est une création, fruit de l’imagination de l’artiste, reflet de son travail. Elle offre toujours au voyageur un espace de découverte.

http://www.hotelwindsornice.com/

Contemporain

Avec une grande variété d’informations, allant de la biographie d’artiste aux expositions en cours dans les galeries d’art contemporain, les amoureux du contemporain y trouveront de tout pour tous les goûts. Son contenu éditorial s’adresse à tous : professionnels du marché de l’art contemporain, étudiants en histoire de l’art ou simples amateurs d’art.

http://www.contemporain.com

La mauvaise réputation

Art et littérature sont confondus dans cette librairie-galerie

http://lamauvaisereputation.free.fr

BOTOX(S)

BOTOX(S) – réseau d’art contemporain de la côte d’azur, fédère une vingtaine de lieux engagés dans la production et la diffusion de l’art contemporain.
Fondé en 2007, la force de ce réseau tient à la nature différente des structures qui le composent : Centres d’art, Galeries, Lieux privés, Associations, Collectifs d’artistes, Maisons d’édition, Musées…

http://www.botoxs.fr/

Vent des forêts

 

Au cœur du département de la Meuse (Lorraine), à l’initiative de six villages agricoles et forestiers, Vent des Forêts invente un projet humain et culturel audacieux qui privilégie les rencontres et le travail des artistes plasticiens d’aujourd’hui avec les habitants et les artisans locaux. Définie comme un centre d’art contemporain à ciel ouvert, cette association réussit une alchimie rare et extrêmement précieuse en territoire rural : un lien fort s’établit entre la population, les 70 bénévoles de l’association, les familles d’accueil et les artistes, ce qui donne lieu à des œuvres et des rencontres mémorables lors des chantiers annuels de création d’œuvres nouvelles et de restauration des plus anciennes. Le projet dessine une nouvelle façon de vivre la ruralité, dont les valeurs sont naturellement transmises au public qui peut arpenter les sept sentiers, de une à cinq heures de marche.

http://ventdesforets.org